carnival under towers.jpg

Sharrow Lantern Carnival
April 3rd 2022 


Thank you to everyone who came and made another great night!

Please donate:

so we can do it again next year.

It cost £3000 to put the Carnival on, every donation helps.

   
We are a free, family event,
run by volunteers.
Anyone can come along, make a lantern,
dance in the street or volunteer.


Here's our Facebook Event, tell us you're coming:

Here's our Facebook Page, follow us for updates:

Here's our Facebook Group, share your photos:

   
Join the Carnival
We all gather in
Mount Pleasant Park at 7pm,
the parade starts at 7.30pm


Even if you don't have a lantern,
come along.

 

Great wide shot 2.jpg

Make a Lantern

Come to a Lantern Making Workshop
We have everything you need, all materials
are provided, volunteers can help you.
It's free but please donate if you can.


Children must be accompanied by an adult at all times. Volunteers are not responsible for children


Saturday Workshops
1-5pm

Sharrow Community Forum,
entrance on South View Rd, S7 1DB.
Saturday 26th February
Saturday 
5th March
Saturday 12th March
Saturday 19th March
Saturday 26th March
Saturday 2nd April


Sunday Workshops
1-5pm

The Cemetery Road Baptist Church, 
rear entrance at 11 Napier St, Sheffield S11 8HA.
Sunday 6th March
Sunday 13th March
Sunday 20th March
Sunday 27th March


Thursday Workshops
6-9pm

The Cemetery Road Baptist Church, 
rear entrance at 
11 Napier St, Sheffield S11 8HA.
Thursday 10th March
Thursday 17th March
Thursday 24th March
Thursday 31st March

lady with big star.jpg

Workshops are Free, but we encourage donations!

It costs several pounds to pay for the materials of a medium size lantern. 

ariel view.jpg


We gather in Mount Pleasant Park at 7pm, the parade starts at 7.30.
Even if you don't have a lantern, join us,
going up Vincent Rd,
down Club Garden Rd,
past Leverton flats,
up Cemetery Rd
and finishing at the Cemetery
where we'll be entertained by
fire dancers and live music.
 

Route.jpg
lion smile face_edited.jpg
ariel view.jpg
DSC_1160_edited.jpg
DSC_1085_edited_edited.jpg
jelly fish.jpg
sea horse.jpg

Lantern making instructions: